top of page

Does black magic exist?

​​​​

Only in your mind Or a Harry Potter reference if you prefer........

A girl I knew in high school was into divination, I thought that was interesting. Taro cards, crystals, the whole nine yards. She said I was Reiki, I just hadn't realized it and that was why I had a calming effect on people when I met them face to face. Another guy I knew when I had started a job just out of college was a Kitchen Witch, which for us Muggles is a type of magic meant for the home. He told me I was an Energy Vampire and that I could affect the moods of other people. I'm fairly certain that I'm neither Reiki or a Vampire and instead just have one of those personalities that can get along with anyone, even if we don't share the same views on life. However, at the time, being the ever curious feline, I spent at least one of my nine lives going down dark alleys and places I taught not to be in search of things better left lost. The only thing I have ever found were people with varied intentions and capabilities. What I can tell you is that there are people in this world that keep some dark shit in their homes. While I don't believe any of it was really magic, just seeing some of it was unsettling at best. So take heart that black magic does not exist, but beware the wolves in sheep's clothing for they peddle a type of false knowledge that is worse than any amount of ignorance and black magic combined.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page